• Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

2012 Board of Trustees

Gorge W. S. Abbey, Eric Anderson, Nancy L. Auth, William S. Ayer (Vice Chairman), Thomas Baillie, Robert A. Blackstone, Bernt O. Bodal, Jon G. Bowman, John W. Brantigan, MD, J. Kevin Callaghan (Treasurer), Harold E. Carr, Scott E. Carr, Scott E. Carson, Doug Champlin, Joe Clark, Carolyn Corvi, Robert E. Dannenhold, Douglas DeVries, John C. Dimmer, Sr., James T. Farmer (Secretary), John M. Fluke, Jr., Robert J. Genise, Michael R. Hallman (Chairman), Frank Hansen, William A. Helsell, Nancy M. Hogan, Craig Howard, Warren Jewell, Philip G. Johnson, Crystal Knotek, Michael C. Koss, Clay Lacy, Ned Laird, Michael Lester, Charles A. Lyford, IV, Louis J. Mancini, H. Eugene McBrayer, Bruce R. McCaw, Harold L. "Mitch" Mitchell, Peter M. Morton, Robert Mucklestone, Daniel Y. C. Ng, John N. Nordstrom, John P. Odom, Tom T. O'Keefe, Steve Pool, William W. Potts, John Purvis, James D. Raisbeck, Edward J. Renouard, Seymour "Si" Robin, Jack Shannon, Joe Silvernale III, Anne F. Simpson, Gordon Smith, Graham Smith, Richard W. Taylor, Stephen R. Taylor, Kate B. Webster, Brien S. Wygle, David Wyman

Mike Hallman

Chairman of the Board

Museum of Flight Chairman of the Board Michael R. Hallman founded The Hallman Group, a management consulting firm, and currently serves on the board of directors of Intuit and Fujitsu’s wholly owned subsidiary, Glovia International. Hallman was president of Boeing Computer Services from 1987 to 1990 and president and chief operating officer of Microsoft Corporation from 1990 to 1992. From 1967 to 1987 he worked for the IBM Corporation in various sales and marketing executive positions. He serves on the Visiting Committee of the University of Michigan’s Ross Business School and is on the board of Emerald Heights – a Redmond not-for-profit retirement and continuing care community. He has served as a Museum of Flight trustee for nearly 20 years.

The Museum of Flight is the largest private 501(c) 3 Air and Space museum in the world. The Museum is governed by a Board of Trustees who set policy, monitor and update strategic plans, and take action on budgetary and fiscal proposals. The Board includes up to sixty elected Trustees.